Birthday Bling

With the constant rain on the weekend I used some of the time to make  cards for some special friends. Both are celebrating birthdays this week.

 Little Malia from No. 2 Jarrah Place is celebrating her 4th birthday while my long time friend and workmate, Jenny is celebrating her big 50!

This is Malia’s card…..

I wanted something girly with BLING…what do you think…enough Dazzling Diamonds??? I love the Concord Crush with the Pear Pizzazz colours, in this. Yum! The final touch was the sentiment from Short & Sweet…”Wish Big”. So I hope Malia does and has a very special day. MWAH! to you Miss Malia.

I liked the card so much I thought that Jenny would too, so I  changed it ever so slightly to produce this one….

The sentiment for Jenny’s card comes from the “Every Moment” stamp set we all received at the Brisbane Regional Training last month.

It says “When we see with our hearts, every moment is the most wonderful gift in the world.” Nice? Huh?

Off to help mother dear buy her new Apple laptop from the Apple Store at Robina! Wish me luck (and the shop assistant who serves her!!Only joking Mum!)

Catch you later

Mege

Leave a Reply

