Caty Launch

It’s been so long that I have blogged that I have overlooked sharing photos from my Launch gathering. The ladies made two projects and had a few options in the process. We had lots of fun and shared ideas as the WISH LIST grew with the turning of each page.

Thanks must go to my SU buddy, Sarah Klass for the inspiration for one gift the girls received on arrival.

It was a New Catalogue Survival Kit which contained lots of little goodies such as homemade post it notes, tabs for their new caty, sheets to stamp for colour families, a pen, page flags etc.

I love the red strip that was added at the last minute! From Michelle O’Neill! She had gone through the new caty and added up how much it would cost to buy one of EVERYTHING in this catalogue. (…and people think I am anal. Hah!) It was a guessing competition that she used at her launch.

You wouldn’t belive that two of my ladies (who are great friends), guessed almost the same amount and were only $50 below the correct amount. You can send me a comment if you want to know the exact amount!!!!!! (or perhaps Michelle!)It’s between $19,000-$21,000! Yes, kinda makes you start looking at your own collection and thinking…how much is too much! (Sorry Kirsty! I wasn’t including you in this general statement.LOL!)

You’ll notice that one of the projects show the girls using the Cottage Garden paper with Rich Razzleberry Cardstock. Some of the ladies were catching up on a class that they’d missed a few weeks earlier as well as playing with the new goodies.

We made an easel card which was quick and fun.  So sorry….we were so “into it“, I forgot about documenting the day with my camera!  This project looked great with the Rich Razzleberry and Crumb cake colours.  The background here is embossed with the Perfect Polka dots Embossing Folder and because everyone loves stamping so much, I demonstrated a few options using the “For You flower” as the focus. On this one, I  embossed the flower then punch out the middle and added some colour using Tangerine Tango.  Everyone loved their finished work!

Whew! So many post…think I need a little lie down!

Meges

Leave a Reply

